Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 15th, 2011

Today I am mostly…..

I am feeling rather strange today, very up and down and quite emotional! We are now in the middle of March and I feel the next couple of weeks are going to be hard ones!

Next week we are celebrating two birthdays in the house, Legs will turn three on Wednesday and Mouse 1 on Saturday, so no longer will I be the mummy to a baby – but to two toddlers! Time has gone so quickly!

Don’t get me wrong, it is wonderful to watch them develop into little people, their personalities are amazing and watching them playing shops together this morning, where Mouse had no idea what was going on and was more interested in High Fiving and watching Big Cook, Little Cook over her brother’s shoulder was adorable!

But like any mum I have a pang of ‘my babies are growing up’!

On the 31st of March I will also celebrate my 4th wedding anniversary with my fabby husband, obviously a happy event but this will be shadowed by sadness as just a few days later I am returning to full time work.  I have had a year’s of Maternity Leave, but unfortunately circumstances mean this is having to come to an end and I will be joining the ‘real world’ of workers again!

I am feeling very emotional about this, I am lucky in one sense, I am not having to put them in childcare as Hubby will become a full time stay at home dad, but I feel I am handing over the reins of bringing them up! I won’t be the one the nursery speaks to about Legs, won’t be taking Mouse for her 13 month jabs and I won’t be able to comfort them when they wake from a nap unhappy!

So that’s me today, happy, sad, confused, proud and emotional!

Read Full Post »